Only uncontested races locally for upcoming Nov. 8 general election

There are no local contested races in Montgomery County for the Nov. 8 general election, according to Jill Ozuna, Montgomery County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections.
Charla A. Scmid is running unopposed for Supervisor District 1; Michael Olson is running unopposed for Supervisor District 2 and Mark L. Peterson is running unopposed for Supervisor District 4.
Jackie Joy Porter is running unopposed for Montgomery County Treasurer; Carleen Bruning as Montgomery County Recorder and Drew B. Swanson as Montgomery County Attorney.
Ozuna is running for a two-year term as Montgomery County Auditor; she was nominated at convention.
Running for hospital trustee is Jill Carter Bergstom, Roger Ehmke, Jason Poston and Kevin Cabbage. Four candidates will be voted in.
Tammi Van Meter, Macey Ellis, Ryan Sundermann, Marta Clark Moffett and Gayle Allensworth are running for County Agricultural Council. Five will be voted in.
Running for two spots on the Soil and Water Conservation Board is Roger Cerven and Kirk Baird. Kerry Confer is running for the only spot available for a two-year term on the Soil & Water Conservation Board.
Running unopposed for Lincoln Township Clerk is Connie Mellott; Lincoln Grove Township Trustee, Bill Thomas; Garfield Township Clerk, Ron Gerlt; Garfield Township Trustee, Byan Huff; West Township Clerk, Joseph Jardon; West Township Trustee, Daniel R. Jensen; West Townsheip Trustee for the two year term, Krista Hunstman; Sherman Township Clark, Jo A. Good; Red Oak Township Clerk, Gordon Arnold; Red Oak Township Trustee, Wayne Peterson; Grant Township Trustee, Dwayne Vennerberg; Grant Township Trustee for a two year term, Dane Belt; Frankfort Township Clerk, Greta McCarthy; Frankfort Township Trustee, Mark B. Allen; Washington Township Clerk, Cheryl Case; and Washington Township Trustee, Jeff L. Vanderhoof.
No one filed for Sherman Township Trustee, Grant Township Clerk, Pilot Grove Township Clerk, Pilot Grove Township Trustee and Pilot Grove Township Trustee for a two year term.

The Red Oak Express

2012 Commerce Drive
P.O. Box 377
Red Oak, IA 51566
Phone: 712-623-2566 Fax: 712-623-2568

Comment Here